Pigs, scenic beauty, and dream houses

Took the scenic route home today and wanted to share a couple snapshots.

image

The ferry is very calming for me and the ride is all too brief.  I had new psych doctor today and long chat with my endocrinologist.  All looks good on the outside but everyone wants some of my blood to be sure.

image

I was busy with these 6-month doctor visits that are darned near impossible to reschedule and therefore was not present for my biological father’s kidney stone surgery.   I found out just moments ago that he was “under the knife” from roughly 10 AM to 8 PM. Baby Brother J informed me the surgeon found many more stones than expected and that something is wrong with Dad’s bloodwork.  That’s all I have for now.  Just waiting and hoping for the best.

All of recent history for me has been just that, waiting and hoping.

On a less grim and reflective note, as of today, I am the proud owner of a Barbie Dream House. Sure, it is a hand-me-down from Dawn, and I will have to share with Hope and Quin, but it is mine!   And it only took me 42 years on this planet to get one.  Doesn’t bode well for the search for a real house….

image

Quin and I finished the night by making pigs in blankets together — and she actually ate one!  Three cheers for Lady Autumn Mist having a great idea and donating the biscuits.

Well, it has been a day and tomorrow is another.  A weird side note, county mounties were scoping the neighborhood, so I scoped them back.

image

Sweet dreams, y’all.

Mahalo.

