Testing faith and other death-defying tricks

So insanely overjoyed to be in my broken down old rocker wrapped in the chilly warmth of my modest dining room.
Tonight’s journey home after fellowship was much more than I bargained for.

My heart is still racing as I think back to my white-knuckling at 40 mph in slick packed snow. We were unable to help fellow travelers as they were spinning out in the middle of the highway for fear of wrecking and/or being stranded in the middle of nowhere in freezing temperatures living out a Stephen King short.

My faith was thoroughly tested. Credit my driving experience or luck or Spirit, my faith tells me that some perfect combination of all of the above brought Dawn, Quin, and myself safely home tonight with Quin never suspecting we were in danger.

What cannot be credited is my good judgment.  If I had it to do over, I would have never gotten on the road.

If you don’t have to drive, don’t.  Stay where you are until the roads have been cleared. It is not worth risking your life or the lives of your loved ones.

On a lighter happier note, Kroger of Richmond, Kentucky, has won my newly thought of Awesome Business Award.  I don’t know if this is a permanent addition to the store or just a Valentine promotion, but they now offer free snacks for their youngest customers to enjoy while the ‘Rents do the weekly shopping.

image

image

This made me exceedingly glad.

Hoping you and yours are safe and warm.

Mahalo.

