Fairy Odd Crafts

This has been a week long endeavor as my anxiety has played hell with me, especially the last two days.  We are planning to attend a “Midsummer Weekend’s Dream” camp out this weekend, that which we have lovingly renamed “Fairy Camp”, and we wanted something special to dress up in.

Here is my Fairy-wear, if you will:

image

Experimental first piece for Dawn

image

Side to show band

image

Headband for A.K., more elaborate

image

A.K. was pleased enough to model for me

image

Hope modeling her headband and wand

image

Hope's Sideview

image

Wand close up - she is a Rainbow Fairy who will use her grassy wand to paint all the beautiful colors after the rain

image

Quin's headband

image

Quin sideview

image

Hair clip for Sissypoo

image

Clip for myself

image

Back view of clip

So much fun with hot glue, hair accessories, artificial flowers, glass beads, semi-precious beads, and a little imagination.  I even found glitter hot glue sticks at Dollar Tree!  (I am not ashamed to blatantly endorse one of my most favorite stores.)

Pre-camp crafting is complete, but still things to do.  And dear Quin will be less one tooth after trip to dentist in the morning. I am not sure how she got an abcess, but nonetheless, the tooth must go and this will be her first loss.  How appropo for it to be the day we are going to Fairy Camp. I am hoping a fellow camper will be game for embodying the tooth fairy role to make it special for Quin.

Dawn won’t be camping with us as she is in Myrtle Beach for the World Archery Competition. How cool! I made her a fairy headband to take along so we can be with one another in spirit.

Back to my to-do list now…  Blessings for a beautiful weekend and may the Fae be ever in your favor! (Or “May the Fae be with you” if you prefer.)

Mahalo.

2 thoughts on “Fairy Odd Crafts

  1. A friend’s daughter took role of tooth fairy representative since the tooth fairy was way too busy to come camping. She gave Quin a dollar and a pair of cute socks in exchange for the tooth. Quin wanted the gifts but wished to keep the tooth. In the end, she loved her fairy encounter.

    Like

Comments are closed.