#yarnlovechallenge Day 23 – Throwback, and catch up Day 6 – Mistakes 

#yarnlovechallenge

I am assuming “throwback” means vintage crochet and not something I threw back in my basket in frustration.  I am also using this same picture to illustrate mistakes. 

My birth Mom made this for me when I was about 5-years-old. I have worn it ever since. I have owned and created many scarves, but this one always finds its way onto my neck or into my bag. The stitches on both ends hint that a woven plaid pattern from the variegated yarn could have been continued throughout the piece with proper counting. But then again, it would not be uniquely hers and so full of love if it had turned out any differently. 

She hooked her yarn spell around the very essence of my being and showed me her heart.

Mahalo. 

