Healing music 

A glimpse of “Martha My Dear”.

So, I have been sitting in with the rowdy bunch that play music together from my UU fellowship. We will be performing this Sunday for service and giving the choir a break while flexing our melodic muscles.  Tonight was our last practice before Sunday morning and it was a blast. Sunday should be a lot of fun.

I am so thankful for the opportunity to sing more contemporary music (as in not hymns) with such talented and sincere people. The music is very healing. Feeling the sweat come off me as we did The Beatles for what felt like the 25th time (that stuff is complex… Mad respect John, Paul, George, and Ringo), I knew the unhealthy gunk was running away from my happy body. Amazing. 

May you find what brings you healing and be surrounded by love at all times… And sing out LOUD. 

Mahalo. 

