Banana Soup

I apologize, Dear Readers, for dropping off the edge of the world as we went thru the Winter Holidays and started a new calendar year. Happy 2023! I am now on an app called Clapper. If you go there, you will find the Banana Soup that I made for Thanksgiving. This is where things began. We made a mess of the first batch of Banana Pudding. It never set up correctly and stayed soupy. I was determined to make it work, but ended up making a second batch to take to my in-laws for dinner… but ended up not making sugar-free, so limited people could eat it. It was a lose/lose moment. But it was all delicious! We even ate the Banana Soup at home and enjoyed every bit of its sweet decadence. I was so happy to see all my babies for Thanksgiving.

Christmas/Hanukkah/Yule time was quiet and low-key. After a scary winter storm passed through, we did have a white Christmas. The new year was rung in outside around a fire pit with a hand full of friends new and old. No television this year. New Year’s Rockin’ Eve program hasn’t been the same since Dick Clark passed away and none of us wanted to hover inside when it was so beautiful outdoors. I feel it was a good way to start the new year.

I was able to celebrate Imbolc with friends around the kitchen table: coffee, tea, and good camaraderie. I worked online for Valentine’s Day and actually enjoyed myself. A friend (one of my adopted adult children) got me a rose and chocolate, and he was smart enough to not give them to me on the 14th. He knows how much I dislike the holiday. But we are now all safely on the other side and Spring is just around the corner.

I hope this finds you all safe and well. Merry meet, merry part, and merry meet again. Mahalo.